Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is favourable for most people to come up with breaking news with the help of the Internet. Others, however, claim that the Internet is not as vital a source as the traditional press. I believe that newspapers will be irreplaceable in the long run. I admit that the Internet is becoming very popular among people as a main source for searching for news for several reasons. Firstly, fast access to the Internet allows people to reach recent news in an instant. People can find out what is happening in any part of the world with only portable gadgets. Secondly, the possibility of sharing articles with individuals and discussing the information in comments is considered another benefit of the net. For instance, the percentage of social media users has been increasing significantly as they can share their views and solutions to several problems there. The most important is that the source is environmentally friendly. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that there is nothing like a reliable and common source as traditional press. No one can deny that newspapers have been the main source of obtaining data for ages. Seniors and people living in rural places tend to be unable to access the Internet connection and they get used to paper-based news. Another reason why newspapers will remain in the future is that they are reliable as all of the news and information are written by professional editors who possess a wealth of experience in this field. Finally, newspapers do not have detrimental effects on human eyes. In summary, even though the Internet has a lot of conveniences like swift connectivity and sharing news, I am of the opinion that the traditional press will remain the most reliable and common source for people in the long run.