Question: in the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, online novels and newspapers are gaining popularity among users in comparison with printed ones. In the upcoming years, nobody will buy paper versions of magazines or books anymore. Personally, I fully agree with this statement and I will expand my point of view in the following paragraphs. First of all, reading news and books online has many advantages. One of them would be the ability to enjoy the information without paying as many people choose to get information from the internet in the comfort of their own homes instead of purchasing newspapers. This phenomenon is gaining popularity among the current generations because they are more in touch with the changes that are happening in the world as they are only one click away on their smartphones. An example to illustrate this would be the speed at which the news currently spread on social media compared to old times when it was tougher to share information with the population. Moreover, giving up on the printed format of newspapers and books has a positive ecological impact on our planet and by using less paper, we contribute to decreasing the number of trees cut down daily, therefore preserving the forests and green spaces. To illustrate this, many citizens in my native city chose to not buy paper format magazines and novels and invest in electronic tablets instead and this change showed a significant decrease in the rates of pollution. To summarize, I think that the planet and future generations will benefit from this change and I personally prefer reading stories on my smartphone or watching the news on TV instead of buying their printed format.