A huge amount of money goes towards children’s education. In some countries, the government pays some or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It comes as no surprise that education of the young generation demands considerable expanses. However, in certain countries primary and high education is free. Definitely, zero-cost education is a great benefit because educated citizens are instrumental in economical growth. To begin with, education is one of the most important fields for any country. For example, studies have demonstrated that 170 million people could avoid extreme poverty if only they had reading skills. That is why it is paramount to invest money in children's teaching. Therefore, the more literate people a country has the lower the poverty rate is. Additionally, educated people are crucial for tackling serious problems such as climate change. According to recent research, free training enabled to increase in the amount of new milted scientists around the globe up to 35% in 2017 who are the main contributors to solving the global warming issue. Thus, by paying some or all the costs for some vital specialities, the government invest money in matters of high importance. Certainly, free schooling has some cons. For instance, high taxes are being imposed on citizens. To cite an example, such countries as Germany and Norway offer zero-cost teaching for individuals. Nonetheless, taxes need to be paid. However, a survey has shown that German and Norwegian citizens are happy to pay the fees because they receive high-quality education and medical services in return. In conclusion, even though free education for children has insignificant drawbacks it is still worth it. Probably, if all countries had zero-cost training poverty would not be such a relevant topic in the contemporary world.