Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the modern scenario, the differences between the nations around the globe have shrunk since their dwellers have equal opportunities to purchase similar items from where they live. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this trend and explain why I believe this development is beneficial. To begin with, if people can buy the same goods everywhere in the world, they can save money and time, which can use for other useful activities in their life. For instance, in gone by days, some foodie people travelled to explore exotic cuisine, which was not available in their countries, while, some students and workers who were in foreign nations had to spend extra money and time for searching their native food and products. Furthermore, every individual may have a chance for experiencing cutting-edge technology due to globalization. Some countries produce agricultural products, while others mainly rely on technological items. However, now all humans have a chance to order those products online or by going to their local shops without any disparity. In fact, although, most of the south Asian countries’ economy based on plantations, they are the best buyers of Apple company and electronic products in the world. On the contrary, people spend unnessasaraly on the products because of availability. Although, they have enough foods and products in the fridge and stores, they want to try different products. For example, when people go to supermarkets, they tend to be more than the same products according to their country and its flavor. As a result, some foods have to discard due to a short expiry date. In conclusion, although, some drawbacks can be seen due to the availability of the same products in the world, I suppose this is a good trend since cost and time effective as well as technology goes to the village.