In many places today, rapid lifestyle changes are affecting family relationships. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Bonding family relationships has always played a significant role in human lives. However, people's lives have met an excessive change due to the rapid development in multiple areas. In my opinion, to some extent, the advantages ideed surpass the disadvantages in this trend. The notion is that gathering time with families might be deprived by advanced electronic devices, such as smartphones, video games and social media. While it's true that a high proportion of teenagers immers themselves in the unreal world during the family reunion, there are benefits if they enjoy the devices through different methods. For instance, family members can participate in a group game with young children, which allows a deeper comprehension of what the young generation is obsessed with and afterwards creates more harmonious relationships. Moreover, rapid transportation offers effective commuting choices for people who live far apart from their families. Though some of the families may not meet quite often due to the long distance, physical approaches like high-speed rails can truly improve the disadvantage. Besides, since remote working has become a popular working style in modern society, it provides enormous flexibility with people. Individuals are able to replace their commuting time with family gatherings, while the deep bond with the people they love is the most valuable meaning that most people aspire. In conclusion, despite the debates between the advantages and disadvantages caused by the rapid lifestyle, I believe the advantages outweigh the other. As long as people apply approaches based on consideration and love, the family relationships can improve further.