"Prevention is better tha cure". Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invet in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree.

Healthcare systems around the world are burdened by the ever-growing population number of those with non-communicable diseases such as diabetes and cardiovascular disease, which is more so for developed countries where food habits are much unhealthier compared to developing countries. This bares a huge cost on any economy and hence prevention is certainly better than cure however, research is required to determine the best treatment methods and this is a cost that cannot be avoided. The Cost of Healthcare can become quite burdensome on a country furthermore, it is the role of governments to encourage the healthy living of its citizens, by means of encouraging preventive healthcare systems. Few countries around the world as Sri Lanka have a free healthcare system where it encourages people to keep healthy at almost no additional cost, this in return has a direct positive impact on the healthcare sector. Furthermore, I believe it is of the utmost importance that workforce stress levels are minimized as this is known to cause a number of other complications. This could be done by means of encouraging society to get help when required without having to hide emotions and building stress levels due to various reasons both in the workplace and in their personal lives. In conclusion, good health is a basic human right and a government needs to provide the most basic facilities its people require to live a healthy life, be it food habits, agriculture, managing work stress etc. Managing these could help drastically reduce the burden of healthcare as a whole.