Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In an increasingly digital era, a variety of individuals who have heath issues prefer alternative medicines and treatments rather than visiting physical doctor. Today, I would like to discuss both positive and negative aspects on development by comparing this situation. On the one hand, nowadays, there are several positive aspects if folks try alternative medicines and treatments. For example, individuals can take well-being care medicine, such as Vitamin tablets, protein powder, etc, which enhance physical fitness and prevent diseases in advance. People prefer this way to avoid energy issues and suffering from the pain of diseases. Additionally, the governments also encourage people to strengthen health education and public awareness campaigns, such as regular exercise and balanced diets. Thus, government investment in disease prevention reduces healthcare spending, allowing more funds to be reallocated to other public services, such as study education, environmental protection and economic development. On the other hand, this new selection of medication and treatments can cause some negative developments, especially for the elderly. In today's rapidly developing society, the elderly may live alone without other young people nearby. Most of them are not good at using the internet platforms, letting them buy some medical items that they do not need at all. A more serious situation is that they may be cheated by local unregulated medical institutions, which brings a heavy blow to their personal financial and mental fitness. Although physical medical treatment like visiting doctors needs people to have much time and funds to support, we have to admit that those doctors who work for a Grade III Class A Hospital, are very professional, reliable and responsible for the patients' issues. In summary, I think governments and individuals can try these substitute medicines and treatments in some ways. However, we can not ignore the importance of visiting physical hospitals and doctors.