Some peoole think goverments should spend as much money as possible exploring outer space.Others think goverments should spend this money for our basic needs on earth.Which of these two opinions do you agree with?

Nowadays, with the introduction of technology and the increasing curiosity amongst people to know more about the universe and its surroundings, space expeditions can be inevitable. However, some people believe that developing technology to research the moon and other planets would be unnecessary while the money can be spent on the basic issues of society. Although there are more essential issues in every society that must be tackled, the advantages of exploration should not be ignored. One of the areas that can be controversial is that there are numerous deprived areas on the earth that face a considerable number of harmful complications which require instant attention to be solved. For instance, some areas suffer a lack of basic and vital amenities required for life, such as water and food. Therefore, when there are such crucial issues that must be solved immediately, spending extravagantly on space travel does not seem logical or fair. Nonetheless, as technology develops and reveals more unknown facts and obstacles threatening human life, the need of knowing much more about our surroundings would be necessary. One of the facts that should be considered is that one day, not too far away, we will be out of resources on Earth. Consequently, research and the chance of finding somewhere else to live in subsequent years would be good news. Therefore, considering the probable troubles on Earth for living creatures and searching for an alternative beyond the atmosphere of the planet, can be an essential issue for scientists. Finally, we can conclude that although there are more critical problems which need immediate action, spending a reasonable amount of money on exploring and investigating the probable chance of life on the other planets, can be helpful for the next generation.