Some people think that work is the most important thing of people's life. Without the success of a career, life becomes meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that work is one of the most essential parts of a human being’s life. Therefore, many people believe that their life will become nothing if they do not succeed in their careers. I partly disagree with this idea since there are several other factors that are crucial for humanity. On the one hand, admittedly, work is very pivotal to everyone. Firstly, by working, people can enhance many fundamental skills and improve their knowledge in their field. That is to say, this will make people either emerge their full potential or discover new breakthroughs in certain subjects which they have already mastered. Secondly, they can earn money to support not only their own livelihood but also their families. Ultimately, albeit some people, especially scientists or the affluent ones, are not money-oriented, they still work passionately and diligently towards their goals to show their abilities and earn respect from other people simply just to desire to find something new for the human race. Najwa Shihab, a well-known Indonesian journalist, for example, has thought that she works just for war against justice in Indonesia's political world regardless of the wages she got. On the other hand, from my perspective, health also is a thing that should not be neglected. Obviously, we cannot work well with poor health. Thus, the performance of a person who gets a fatal disease will be affected a lot. Moreover, if most people just focus on work, one day they will get seriously sick, which might lead to a burden for their families. In 2016, research results released by the Indonesian Epidemic Journal Center showed that there is a significant number of workers suffering from various diseases reaching about 70%, and this number has been increasing year by year. Consequently, not only they will be affected but also others who take care of them. In conclusion, although I admit that having a successful job is the top priority of each individual's goals, we should also be more careful about our health to make our life better.