Scientists predict that cars will be driven by computers, not people in the near future. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It has been predicted by some, that humans will witness, in the upcoming years, robotic cars on the streets because of the rapid revolution of technology. Although I find myself inclined to give such development a five-star rating. However, there is a potential danger impeded in depending completely on machines which are directed by robots. To commence with merits, I find as many others, auto-drive cars could save time and effort done by humans. In the sense that, drivers would not be nervous on roads as usual, as the advanced technology in these types of cars, offers accurate computers to calculate speed and monitor the road to either slow down in traffic or resume speed within the permitted limits when possible. For example, Masdar, the ultimate advanced city in the UAE operates cars of this kind on its roads to protect individuals and less the figures of collided vehicles on the streets. At the same time, it is undeniable, that machinery could break down at any time even if it was manufactured with high quality. Therefore, humans can not rely on these auto-pilot cars for one hundred per cent. For example, in the near time, the manufacturer company of Tesla announced to its customers that they need to pay attention to their ways, as their cars failed in many tests to identify children as a danger so they did not stop the engine until the car collided with the body. To conclude, The aforementioned points clearly show the pros of giving computers the command to drive, As the positive aspects reflect on humans ' safety and health, but it clearly illustrated that it should remain monitored by the driver. Whereas, the complete absence of human attention on the auto cars ' performance could lead to high potential risks.