Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In contemporary societies, there has been a continuous increase in the global exchanges of opinions and techniques. However, some people argue that experts in certain specialized fields should be only allowed to work in the region they received training, while others contend that it is unjustifiable to deprive professionals' freedom to opt for their preferred working locations. In my opinion, people should be given the right to develop their own career paths, regardless of their professions. Regionally specific regulations are a major reason why some people believe professional workers should be obligated to stay in the same country where they attain expertise. For instance, the pharmaceutical law in Europe is stricter than that in most Asian countries, indicating that pharmacists from Asia may experience conceptual conflict while working in a European nation. Moreover, the educational systems in most countries are specifically designed for local demand. Therefore, individuals possessing similar fields of knowledge could have distinct mindsets due to the different objectives of their training programs. Nonetheless, the basic knowledge of sciences and technologies is universal. For example, surgeons in two countries are both capable of recognizing the organs, the muscles, and the nerves of a patient and are able to treat patients with proper prescriptions. In addition, some developing countries are suffering from a lack of medical and technological resources. A balanced distribution of health care and modern technologies could only be achievable without prohibiting professional workers from working in different regions. In conclusion, it is unnecessary to set restrictions on where doctors or other experts can legally perform their skills. Professionals with the freedom to contribute their knowledge worldwide are undoubtedly beneficial for international prosperity.