it is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is common knowledge that venturing outside the boundaries has a key role in workplace as well as in personal. As far as I’m concerned, although risk-takers may be exposed dangerous situations, they can take advantage of so many potential benefits. Venturing brings about so many plus points in both professional and personal lives. First of all, having the courage to face risks could result in earning a small fortune. And this will lead to enormous progress and respect not only in work place, but also in their own life. Take immigration as an illustration. A young man who decides to abandon his occupation and accommodation in his country and leaves the nest in order to create a better life in a developed country has much more opportunity to earn a considerable sum of money compared with a person who feels complacency. This person can easily go up the career ladder and provide luxurious houses and cars for his family. In addition, venturing can enhance self-confidence. that is to say, a risk-taker person has to broaden his knowledge in order to prevent the following drawbacks. To clarify, if he didn’t achieve profound knowledge, he would face a failure condition. For instance, trading in share markets requires lots of information and if you are able to earn money from this trade, your self-esteem will increase. However, venturing may result in so many downsides. First and foremost, it can also decrease the self-esteem if people experience failure. For example, losing a small fortune in share markets may finally lead to depression, anxiety, and lack of confidence. On top of that, this loser will lose respect and faith in both household and workplace. Secondly, this could lead to bankruptcy. As a result of this, not only his family will leave him, but also his manager will sack him. To summaries, according to the aforementioned, although venturing may bring about drawbacks to some extent, its benefits outweigh its downsides.