The rise of the convienence foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle.What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, everyone is getting so busy that we are always trying to invent things which are less time-consuming and easy to perform. This search has led to the finding of convenience foods which are much faster and easier to make. These convenience foods have their advantages but disadvantages as well. On the one side, ready-to-eat foods have made our life so easier that we don’t have to spend a long time cooking ourselves dinner or lunch. We can get these ready packets of food from any convenience stores nearby and cook it at home in less than ten minutes. In addition to this, they don't require any prior cooking experience.They usually come up with the how-to make instructions on the box and our pretty easy to perform. Moreover, we don’t have to spend money on buying other things which we require when cooking at home. On the other hand, eating these foods on daily basis is not good for our health. As these foods consist of various types of preservatives and chemicals which can affect our bodies in future. For instance, frozen foods are always high in sodium and doctors have recently reported that high sodium food can cause various health-related issues. In addition to this, these foods consist of fewer nutrients than the food which is prepared fresh. As a result, our body can become deficient in nutrients and minerals which we use to get from fresh food. In conclusion, Health is wealth. Although they have made our life a little easier we should not depend on them entirely. As high consumption of these things can lead to various health issues.