People need to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantage of taking risks outweigh the disadvantage?

It is often argued that taking a risky move in both careers as well as private lives is very important for people. In my opinion, the disadvantages of doing this are eclipsed by its advantages in the sense of financial and self-satisfaction that can bring to a person. The main disadvantage of taking a risky step in their employment is, that can causes instability in their finance. This is because if a person decides to resign from their well-paid job to start their own business, that may lead to an economical crisis initially. For example, in Sri Lanka, there were many new entrepreneurs went bankrupt last year due to the economic crisis in Sri Lanka. Similarly, it also can be a drawback to taking a chance on the personal life. For instance, a person who decided on leaving the country for overseas education has to face many obstacles due to difficulties to adapt to the language, weather, and culture. On the other hand, there are many advantages, such as the ability to be self-satisfied with their dream jobs if they resign from ordinary jobs to go after their desired career. This becomes more beneficial mentally so that they can work enthusiastically and more productively due to job satisfaction. Even though initially, they may have some lower income, they will gain good job prospects once they achieve success. To exemplify, Jack Ma, who is a multibillionaire, took a risk to start a new business by leaving his well-paid job, and then his new business called Alibaba company, become world-famous later. This is also a good example of taking chance in private life, as he could able to gain success with the decision of leaving the country for higher education and opening the door to the world of business. In conclusion, although taking a chance can be initially a drawback for the economy and lifestyle, it can be overcome by hard work with self-confidence. So, I believe that the advantages of taking a risk, such as the ability to have a better lifestyle with better career pathways are for outweigh their disadvantages.