In many schools, sports lessons are part of the timetable, because it is important for both boys and girls to participate in sports. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A plethora of educational institutions provide PE programs as a part of their curriculum and encourage both male and female students to take part in sports activities. I strongly agree with this action due to the solid reasons I will be mentioning in this essay. Schools must add sports lessons into the student's timetable because, in a time where we are witnessing a spike in the percentage of teenagers who are struggling with obesity due to the unhealthy routine that involves sitting on television and scrolling down social media on the phone for hours, it is fundamental for schools to integrate physical activities into the students ' daily routine. Not to mention the uncountable benefits of exercising daily from improving the heart rate and blood circulation to boosting positive energy and the activeness of the body. This will also have a good impact on the students' academic performance. Because when the body is healthy, the brain is also healthy as per the famous quote "A healthy mind is in a healthy body." Moreover, educational organizations should introduce talented and interested both male and female students to different types of sports based on their qualifications and preferences, and utilize qualified coaches to train them, without genderizing any type of physical activity provided. This could be an opportunity for young individuals to improve themselves and to pursue a career as athletes, and could also present their schools in national and international championships. For example, Yusra Mardini has turned from a teenage girl who had an intensive swimming training in her school in Syria before the civil war to one of the most recognizable swimmers in the world. Therefore, institutions should put their faith in all of their students no matter what their gender is. In conclusion, I strictly believe that schools should make sports an essential part of their teaching system without an biasm based on gender type as this will make a remarkable impact on the students' academic and personal life.