Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measure can be taken to tackle this problem?

In this modern era,increasing proclivity toward malicious acts is caused by loopholes in punishments. As a result, many convicted criminals incite violence even after getting the first punishment. In, this I will discuss all possible problems and solutions on this specific topic. The foremost problem is the less firming constitutional amendments.Through, this it is easy to find ways to minimize sentences even after committing a major crime like murder or rape.To illustrate, In India,there are many rape cases have been reported yearly. However improper action against these culprits makes them repeat these kinds of heinous crimes again and again. Next, increasing drug and alcohol usage makes people, especially youngsters unthoughtful before making atrocities. Even after getting adequate punishment for their previous crimes, they find happiness in doing illegal activities. For instance, the rising number of drug dealers and drug-induced crimes in Kerala is a paragon for this. With regarding solutions, enforcement of strict laws and punishments such as beheading, life imprisonment, and the death penalty may dwindle and can frighten people from doing criminal offences. To illustrate, In the UAE number of crimes are less compared to any other country due to the death penalty and beheading. Secondly,both government and police officers should meticulously investigate youngsters who are suspicious of using drugs. Finally, campaigns and seminars should be conducted at schools or colleges to mitigate a number of crimes. To conclude, the major problems behind making crimes are less fear of punishment and a high rate of drug usage. Whereas, by implementing accurate punishment strict laws and awareness classes these issues can be solved at a certain point.