Some people say there is no need for print newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few people in today's society are in the line of thought that print newspaper has become irrelevant. However, there is still important of obtaining information from papers. I strongly agree that imprint magazines should be phased out due to certain reasons discussed in the paragraph below. On one hand, technological advancements and the development of social media apps such as Facebook and Twitter have made it easy for bloggers to post information concerning events and individuals will easily read it at their convenience irrespective of location. For example, news can be obtained from Facebook even while walking on the road. Also, utilisation of bulletins is not cost-effective being that it is produced daily and its purchase is also on daily basis. For instance, the amount used in everyday buying of magazines in one month is equivalent to the amount used in the purchase of internet data for 5 months. On the other hand, employment opportunities are being provided by companies involved in the production of these newspapers. Certain reports have shown that these industries are the highest employers of fresh graduates. I strongly agree that the use of imprint material should be phased out because the desire to utilise print newspapers has markedly declined in the past few years due to its bulky nature and discomfort experienced by the user while it's being used. For illustration, the words on these papers are in tiny prints which makes it difficult for the reader to see without the use of reading aids. In conclusion, certain individuals believe that the use of hardcopies for obtaining information has become less important, Meanwhile there is still some benefits to using them. I strongly agree that the evolvement of IT and the high purchasing power of these imprint papers have made it less desirable.