Some countries allow old people to work to any age that they want. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there is an arguement that the elderly should work if they are capable to. From my perspective, I disagree with this point of view. On the one hand, for some countries, a myriad of areas are suffering from human resource deplet depletion. To deal with this problem, this group of senior citizens can be an additional labor force to take the vacant job positions. For instance, in Singapore, the majority of senior people choose to continue to work as staffs in the airport or in public facilities which helps the government solve labor force crisis. Furthermore, having an occupation can be a motivation for them to become more positive, feeling useful for the communities. After retirement, most aged people would put up with negativity due to the feeling of constraint. Therefore, working can stave off the boredom and help them combating mental disorder which take root from the limitations of the conversation in their relationships. On the other hand, allowing the old people to work would worsen the competition in the labor market. In some countries that have abundant workforce, young people could be stripped off the work opportunities, not because of their incapabilities but there is no post available since the old workers do not resign. Consequently, discouraging the young group of populations which causes higher unemployment rate and anxiety among them. In addition, it is hard to assure their working quality. Work efficiency depends on hardworking, consistency and focus on details; however, senior workers have a tendency to commit more errors at work due their health conditions. Moreover, they have to suffer from a higher health conditions leading to restrict their working ability; as well as taking more day-off for health checkup. In conclusion, the elderly shouldn’t get a permission to continue to work due to the labor accident and avoiding the labor market from being under pressure.