Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this matter?

Nowadays, many modern offices use a new design for their staff which is called open-space design. This kind of design has both advantages and disadvantages compared to separate rooms. I will discuss them in this paper. There are many benefits to open-space designs. One of them is lower cost. As we know, open-space projects need fewer materials. They are made with a number of partitions. So, for employers, their cost is much less than building separate rooms. In addition, more cooperation is the next advantage. In this design, the staff can talk and share their opinions with each other very easily without having to get up and go to another room. It can increase their cooperation for the intended work. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to open-separate decors in offices. less privacy is the first one. in this design, due to the lack of walls and ceilings, the personnel can see each other and hear each other's voices. Hence, they don't have enough privacy. Distraction and insufficient concentration are the second ones. Because the employees are together, it is natural that noise be more in their workplace, for example, the sound of coming and going, talking, ringing the phone and so forth. These sounds can lead to the distraction of many staff during working. Therefore, their focus may be disturbed. To recap, there are a lot of offices which have open-space designs. They have both good and bad aspects. the good sides are lower cost and more collaboration. The downsides are less privacy and distraction.