Many people use distance-learning programmes (study material, post, TV, the Internet, etc.) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, a recent surge in the number of people enrolling on a remote class than signing up to attend it physically has been reflected in more colleges following the same practice for their own benefits. However, I have a clear inclination toward being present in person to receive the learning. First, teaching has to be a first -hand experience. For example, for a student who joins the class on a regular basis so the benefits of interacting with fellow students, and personal attention from the seniors are obvious to look at. In addition, access to library and the research books should not be undermined. A recent study has shown the world, that the clear dichotomy between the ones who choose the real-time experience over the online study has been in favour of the first, and hence the first has turned out to have more significant contributions to the industry over the other. Furthermore, despite looking at the data one could still argue the ease that the internet has, and due to technological advancements, people should leverage its features rather than not adapting it to the current time. However, there should not be a debate on the quality over the quantity as fads should also go through the test of time and should not be given a leeway to dictate the clear notion. For instance, educational institutions have been here for ages and have been run successfully throughout the thick and thin regardless of any era. In conclusion, in-person learning is still the most valuable way as it provides a full range of elements for effective learning. Meanwhile, online courses can be a useful alternative when the COVID virus is still affecting our lives. Students will finally be back to the exciting campus soon, although they may still have some online courses.