Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that sport should be obligatory for youngsters, whilst there is another thought which opines that it has to be optional. From my perspective, the former views should be advocated. Firstly, a sedentary lifestyle while studying has to be interrupted by vigorous activities, such as physical education. Sports assists, for instance, to regulate blood circulation and bones' motion, which is crucial for the right development of children's physiology. Moreover, at younger ages kids appeal to entertainment and long hours of sitting might bring boredom and eliminate the focus aimed at learning. While exercising, they have an opportunity to cheer up and become awake, alive and energetic, which might be required for their next lessons. However, undoubtedly, not every child is able to attend those classes, because, they might have some issues, which resist physical activities, such as high blood pressure. Nevertheless, that does not mean that athletics should not be obliged. In every educational centre, it is allowed to bring and show medical documents, as a piece of evidence that one has restrictions, regarding health. Otherwise, laziness will distract students from attaining PE, even though they do not have any explanations. Eventually, this might lead to the problem of truancy, caused by slothfulness, which could be detrimental to every life aspect of students. In conclusion, it is clear that an active lifestyle plays a vital role in the lives of pupils, which should stay obliged at school, excepting some medical cases. Thus, the younger generation might neglect health importance.