It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, it is a common conception among people that taking risks is a vital factor in our success, both in terms of career paths and daily lives. Personally, I am inclined to the view that the merits of taking risks surpass the demerits. On the one hand, there are a number of drawbacks when we take risks in life, but the most obvious downside is that it is an uphill struggle. Whenever taking risks, we are on the verge of losing our beloved things, such as money, social status, or even friends. For example, some officers are too sick of being based in the office to do their mundane jobs so they decide to quit jobs and become freelancers, they definitely take risks. Probably, they will suffer from unemployment and not have enough money to pay bills and support their families as a result. On the other hand, I argue that this action brings our society more advantages than drawbacks. Firstly, taking risks is one of the most effective methods to strengthen our inner power, it makes us more stable when dealing with difficulties and sudden changes in life. Moreover, I believe that every breakthrough requires us to take risks, so if we always avoid them, we will end up not capable of being successful people. For instance, the great man Steve Jobs used to be in danger of being out of business before his life turned over a new leaf. In conclusion, I can not deny the disadvantages of taking risks during our lifetime. However, I stick to my opinion that in our civilized world, the benefits of this action prevail over the downsides.