With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree?

The internet and online websites are good place where children can gain helpful knowledge, but due to the fact that numerous information on the internet is not always suitable for young people, so I totally agree that connecting to the internet should be regulated by their parents. Admittedly, the development of technology today brought us a good opportunity to access online sites from all over the world which is a good way to learn and improve their skills, especially for younger generations, they can approach educational information which is helpful for their studies. For instance, my younger sister learned Chinese only by watching Youtube videos and being able to speak Chinese fluently which gave her a great chance to work in China. Thus, encouraging young generations to connect to educational and academic websites is beneficial and useful for their studies. On the other hand, high accessibility to the internet could affect children's behaviours. They are unable to make differences between good and bad information, so a lot of time they tend to follow everything they saw online which might affect their behaviours and the worse situation could be that they might be exposed to a number of dangerous situations. For example, a group of child psychologists noticed that the more children access the internet without adults' observation the more they act aggressively and have less patience. Additionally, the Thailand government reported that the rise in crimes in 2021 has something to do with the rise in internet accessibility among the youth. So, it is crucial that children surf the internet under parental supervision and restrictions. In conclusion, although the internet and social media are full of knowledge, children should be limited to access to some sites that are not appropriate for them.