In the past, knowledge was contained in books. Nowadays, knowledge is uploaded to the internet.Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Several decades ago, many people bought books to learn knowledge. However, in the digital era, the internet covers  knowledge. There are both benefits and drawbacks to this ongoing trend. I still believe that the advantages exceed the drawbacks of this trend. Firstly, one of the disadvantages of internet connection nowadays is that studying 24 hours a day, seven days a week  is going to saturate your brain and likely cause you to shrink your brain system or get illnesses like schizophrenia and so on. Furthermore, being addicted to the internet all day led to the loss of traditional book culture. Many of us always prefer to utilize the internet in order to find our requirements. But, in the past, books were a good solution to this problem. In addition, homeschooling often gets a bad reputation because it removes kids from school and denies them the opportunities to develop socially and make friends. Consequently, children have stress and a tedious time at home without any adventure. However, this shift is devoid of challenges because there are numerous benefits to these online- connections. Firstly, an internet connection helps with the communication system, especially at several distances between two relatives than in the past, because many people went to their destination to make conservation before. Secondly, to read a book in the past, we figured out a clear location before we read a book in a library, but nowadays we may read them wherever there is an internet connection. For example, online book sites like Netflix or IMDb are common nowadays. And, it requires a lower payment than going there because if someone goes to the theatre to watch a movie, it requires a lot more money than watching it online at home. In conclusion, despite the several drawbacks of the internet, the benefits outweigh the cons.