one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of medical science brings more benefits to society by increasing the life expectancy of people.There are pros and cons to this improvement. However, I believe that if we can be healthy and have enough money to enjoy our life we will bless with living longer. First, with the enhancement of the health care sector elderly population is increased and presently many countries faced difficulties in the shortage of workforce. For instance, countries like UK and Canada have invited younger workers to join their countries as employers by giving work visas.It means that even though higher life expectancy is considered a positive indicator for the health sector it badly affects the economic sector by reducing the number of active workers. Secondly,many over age crowd suffer from various non-communicable deceases and expenditure on elderly people's health is at a high rate. Furthermore, many of them are not financially stable and needed support from their children or from the government to survive.As an example, one of my uncles who is now 83 years old suffered from diabetes and dementia and could not enjoy his life due to his illness and not having sufficient money. To sum up,by having physical fitness and financial strength people can enjoy their older age without making trouble for family members. Otherwise,many adults suffer at the final stage of life without having mental and physical relaxation. Hence, to obtain the real benefits of improvement in the medical care field everyone should have a proper plan for their retirement period.