Some think that politicians should always be honest while others feel that there are times when they must lie. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In recent years, it is often argued whether politicians should always be honest, whereas others contend that sometimes they must lie. This essay will delineate both sides of the argument; however, I firmly believe that being completely honest in their career is much more logical for politicians. On the one hand, there are those who argue that lying is sometimes necessary for politicians. The primary reason for this belief is that politicians are also human, and it is considered normal to hide the truth in critical situations. To be more precise, during a national crisis, leaders might conceal some facts to prevent public panic and ensure the sustainability of a confident life for citizens. As a result, some people believe that a 'white lie' can be beneficial for the country. On the other hand, I completely side with those who believe that politicians must always remain honest. This is largely because honesty builds a strong connection and vital trust between the government and the public. In other words, taking huge responsibilities to manage a country demands absolute transparency. A prime example of this is when citizens discover that a leader has lied, their trust is permanently damaged, which can destroy the politician's career and rank. Consequently, maintaining absolute honesty is the only way to direct the community toward a better future. To conclude, although lying in critical situations has some merits, I strongly believe that being completely honest to the community is much more logical. This is because politicians must try to maintain their credibility and public trust at all costs.