Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this is a bad example to adolescents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A lot of media personalities get fame because of the money and glamour, rather than their hard work which creates a negative impact on teenagers. This essay agrees with the topic because such impressions on the youth make them less hardworking, and it also involves them in the addiction to substance abuse which affects their health in their later life. The fame received by celebrities is often achieved by marrying a wealthy spouse or by showing off the glamour in the industry which impacts youngsters adversely, as they believe that these are the only important practices, needed to achieve. This has led to the decreased value of hard work, dedication, and consistency essential to score better in life. For example, recent research in Japan has shown that the quality of assignments given in high schools has lowered by 40% in the last decade. On the other hand, the youth easily gets inspired by the practice of showing off money and glamour, this has indulged them into more clubbing and parties, as a a result they have high drinking practices at a very early age, to be clear, adolescents consider it as a part of the glamour and copying it will make them famous as well. The addiction to smoking, drinking and sexual activities would affect their health in the long term as well. For instance, reports have shown that 40% of people suffering from chronic respiration and liver diseases are the ones who started smoking at their teen ages. In conclusion, the effects of glamour and wealth are creating a vast impact on youth as they are unable to understand the importance of hard work and dedication, and are also, indulging themselves in the wrong practices which are costing them their health.