It has been suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some individuals suggested that primary kids need to study about growing vegetables and keep pets. In my opinion, there are certain downsides with this trend but this brings benefits for the growth of children in the future. The most disadvantages of this is space for kids to activity and costs. The main one is the city does not have more open land for children, it is mostly used to build high buildings and economic development so this has become difficult. For instance, growing vegetables and keep animals that need must land, at Vinschool where have huge grounds suitable for grow of kids at this issue but school must invest millions into infrastructure. It means that the school will have a rebalancing of the spending budget such as reducing teachers' salaries and saving students' tuition fees to be reasonable with this investment. Many parents will not be able to afford paying for their child's school fees and this leads them to choose another environment that is more suitable for their kid. Despite the drawbacks, giving attention to growing vegetables and keeping pets has benefits too. The first and vital most advantage is knowledge. To explain, when at school, children learn how to raise animals and take care of plants, they will have a certain understanding of the nutrients of each plant and animal. Therefore, they can establish a meal that ensures balanced nutrition for themselves. For example, students of Vinschool might grow their own vegetables such as tomatoes, carrots and other vegetables, which provide many sources of vitamins and are healthy food. Not only that, the children here are also facilitated by the school to raise animals such as cats, birds,... so that the kids form a habit of loving pets and understand the value of animals that are significant in the natural environment. In summary, exposing children to how to grow vegetables and raise animals will have certain environmental difficulties but it also benefits a lot in the process of children growing up. It helps children to love nature and have knowledge about vegetables that are rich in vitamins and minerals.