Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, many researchers have predicted that environment, population, and education are going to be the top problems for many nations around the globe, including my country: Indonesia. As one of the third-world nations, we are still busy fighting the disparity between the capital land Jawa and other areas, especially in education. I personally believe community-based mentoring movement led by local-born individuals will reduce the gaps. In this essay, I shall explain these points with my personal experience. Based on the 2024 Indonesia statistic of human development index, there is 10 10-year gap between mainland citizens compared to other islands in Indonesia. This disparity is caused by years of centralized development policy regulated by the government. Previously, I faced this problem first-hand when got accepted to the best engineering school on the mainland. First, I was the sole student from my area. Additionally, in the early semesters, even as the smartest student in my village, I was struggling to follow the lecture, unlike my friends who were coming from the mainland cities. Looking back on that bad experience, I don't want anyone to feel the same way again. I finally started a community-based mentoring program last year in the hope of bridging students from outer islands to the mainland's education quality. While the impact is trivia, I believe that by scaling it to other locations in Indonesia, local-born individuals like me could help to decrease the education gap and open more opportunities for the rural areas to grow. To conclude, the unjust distribution of education levels in Indonesia could be tackled if many lucky and educated local-born individuals decide to get back home and help directly in developing their areas. Furthermore, government support is going to be a game changer for us to achieve more with less.