More people put their personal information online (address, telephone number,…) for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this technological development,era all people are connected via social networks. In order to mingle and be successful financial,settlements modern people are depended on internet services. Although there are optimal benefits of adding personal details to social media platforms, some hidden negative sides are also present in this network-connected world. I am partially supporting this notion and explain it in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, modern communities are well educated and experienced to handle mobile and internet connections. Technology helps to reduce human efforts and introduced smart dealings accordingly. For every online, service we should provide our valid data to initiate the services. For example, if you want to book an air ticket you could easily do it through your mobile phone. But people should provide accurate personal details, otherwise, it leads to security threats. Eventually, sharing personal details is better but it should be protected. On the other hand, personal data are significant for all people. So keeping it unprotected leads to financial threats as well as personal life. However, well-protected data servers can handle this threat with the help of smart technologists working behind it. For instance, a report highlighted as one of Holiday Inn hotel's servers is hacked by hackers and customers' details are missed. Furthermore, the cybersecurity investigation team enquired and arrested the fellows who did this crime. Therefore, sharing personal details for social and financial services is better than only having enhanced security protocols for web services. To sum up, it is essential to add personal details for using various services on internet platforms but people should be aware of their own security and have to gain good knowledge regarding the platform where you are providing your data.