Although most people are reacher than in the past, modern life seems very stressful and the number of people are suffering from is at record level. What are the main causes of stress in modern life and how could stress be reduced.

Stress is a vital cause of many health issues nowadays. In this modern era, stress is becoming very common among people. Even though the people are wealthier compared to the past generation, statistically, the people who are leading a stressful life are higher. This essay describes this as due to high work pressure and this generation is more concerned about their future living. Hence it can be solved by providing a work-life balance job environment and good retirement schemes. Firstly, many employees are facing huge stress in their job. This can be caused due to low wages, overtime, high-pressure jobs and so on. For example, a recent survey shows that 60 per cent of the employees in an organisation are suffering from stress and strain. In addition to that, nowadays, people are more worried about their future and hence, they are trying to find different ways to earn or save money which makes them more stressed. In order to solve this, organisations should take an initiative to develop a work-life balance workspace and avoid giving more workload to their peers to safeguard their health. Also, the government can introduce more retirement plans which enable their confidence to live in the present. Recent research shows that the life expectancy of people in countries where retirement plans are more compared to other nations. In conclusion, stress -causing factors like work pressure and future concerns should be reduced by providing them with a good work environment and secure life plans. This helps people to be happier and feel safer and live long with good health.