In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

These days, any cultures around the world have specific aspects which are relevant to their culture. In some of them young people usually believe that if they try hard, they could reach to any things. This could have advantages and disadvantages, and this essay will be mentioned some of them. On the one hand, believing to achieve aims helps society be more active, and has people with enough passion to effort. Firstly, if children think that trying hard can achieve their aims, they will do more work and effort. For example, some children want to have an expensive car, so they go to work instead of doing nothing, therefore society will be active by working in any section even children. Secondly, this kind of belief, makes them be passion and do work without reluctance. In other words, their mindset regard to goals helps them to have a sense of satisfaction, so they do their best in any field which this lead to increase passion (which results in happiness) in the community. On the other hand, this mindset for children could lead to expanding crimes and violence. That is young adults who think that with hard-working and can reach different stuff probably do many activities for reaching their goals. For example, if some of them want to be reached, they will do their best, and they do not care about other things. As a result, it is possible that they have to do some crimes on their way to hitting their aims, such as killing someone or hurting someone. Unfortunately, their aims are the most important feature for them and don’t care about how to achieve those. Therefore, this makes the community unsafe. To conclude, although mentioned attitude about children could have some disadvantages, I think the benefits outweigh the drawbacks, and by making some rules which are relevant to children's crimes, mentioned attitude could be helpful for any country.