Some people say that the bicycles are a good, modern means of transportation. Other say riding a bicycle has clear disadvantages.

In our modern world, environmentally friendly types of transportation are becoming more popular on a daily basis. While many think bicycles are possibly the best option for transportation, others are of the opinion that there are some disadvantages in using bikes as a transport vehicle. Both views will be discussed, and it will be explored why I believe that moving to bicycles from vehicles which powered by fossil fuels is the first step to a green life. There are a large number of beneficial properties, especially in going to work or study by bike. Firstly, a bike is a cost-effective way to travel since cars require fossil fuels or electricity, and people can avoid buying highly priced cars as well as daily or monthly transport fares by purchasing a bike only once. Furthermore, bikes are highly beneficial for the environment since they do not produce CO2 emissions. Cycling also involves physical activity that can be highly beneficial for our cardioprotective system, this kind of combination is uncommon in our modern world. On the other hand, bikes have numerous drawbacks. Initially, it is considered a waste of time due to its slower speed, which many businessmen dislike since they prefer not to spend their time on the way. Additionally, in our modern world, there are a variety of eco-friendly vehicles that are better and faster types of transportation than bikes. Moreover, special cycling paths should be created for cyclists; however, this requires a large amount of expense. In conclusion, despite some guess we should potential faster transportation type i suggest that cycling is the best solution to tackle modern eco-problems because even electricity is produced by burning fossil fuels or radioactive materials which are used for charging electric cars. 291 words