With an increasing overweight population some people think universities should make sport a compulsory module on all degree courses. To what extent do you agree?

Because obesity is becoming more and more distributed among individuals, there are strong suggestions to make physical training a vital part of any higher education course. I completely disagree with this approach and believe that making sport a compulsory subject is an erroneous decision. To begin with, having physical activity in an academic schedule will not make students change their feeding habits. Furthermore, scholars will keep following their detrimental diets meanwhile performing all required tasks with the minimum amount of effort in the lesson. This only postpones the outcome as academics will jungle sport with eating bad food but does not tackle the dilemma. For example, a pupil does not feed properly but still participates well in physical learning lessons allegedly balancing between the number of calories and the performed workout. Nonetheless, after finishing the institution, the student will be free from activities but retained his bad habits. That is why it is inefficient to cope with the given issue with the addition of extra discipline. Secondly, appending sport to the timetable of learners might cause an unnecessary overload on the students who do not suffer from the overweight. That is, they already study maths, physics, and specific languages, and putting physical activities on top of them entails inconvenience for academics. Besides, it can be especially hindering for those who contend to get a high mark. For instance, a programmer, who only focuses on writing codes to finalize received tasks and it is hardly can be expected to require to do some athletics. Hence, appending physical schooling to the list of compulsory disciplines may have a backfire outcome. To conclude, I am a strong opponent of making physical practice the subject of paramount significance at the degree level and consider that it not only has an effect on people but also may be detrimental.