The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

In this fast-paced world, people need more free time from their workplace. It is believed by some people that working hours should be shorter as well as employees should have a longer weekend. If questioned, I firmly bolster with this notion. My inclination is elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs. There are a plethora of reasons why I opine that labourers should have a longer weekend. The most pivotal one is that the relationship between family members may ameliorate. To support this, I can be explained that if they work only 4 days a week, they will plan a small trip with their family. Also, they can spend their precious time with their children. It has a positive impact on their relationship bond. Furthermore, another striking reason is that they can more focus on their hobbies, dreams and physical activities, such as playing some sports. By this, I mean that individuals can spend enough time on other activities when they have enough free days in a week. It is not only beneficial for their physical health but also productive for their mental well-being. On the contrary, some other people counter and argue in the favour. To begin with, they may be suffering from some diseases, such as obesity. This is due to the fact that some workers like to sit at home in their leisure time and they do not engage in any exercise as a result a sedentary lifestyle is increasing in their life. Thus, to conclude the discussion, according to the aforementioned points, it can be finally commented that despite the health of employees may deteriorate, my arguments justify that it is fruitful for their family and hobbies, are logically acceptable.