In the past, lectures were used as a way of teaching large numbers of students, but now with the development of technology for education, many people think there is no justification for attending lectures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Lectures are the mode of teaching a huge amount of students together. With the advancement of technology, most people consider it of no use. This essay disagrees with this point because lectures include the utilization of professionals who provide proper guidance, and it creates a proper studying environment with a schedule. Attending lectures will enable the students to have clarity of a concept from an expert. This provides the platform for the audience to learn properly from a person who is authentic and authorized, rather than understanding the vague concepts from the internet, as it provides all types of authentic and unauthentic information. For instance, the research has shown that the position holders attend their classes regularly as compared to those who believe to study from different sources. This makes it clear that session classes should consider serious effects on the concept building of the learners. On the other hand, sessions provide a suitable learning environment, where learners are expected to have a serious learning attitude for a particular period. This will enable the people to achieve their objectives in the given time. This phenomenon is beneficial to those, who have a non-serious attitude or take more breaks in self-study time. For example, a chapter learning from 20 minutes long Youtube video, can take forever to end, as the learner knows it is accessible anytime, the leads to ineffective and poor learning. In conclusion, although lectures are the oldest method of teaching, it provides the authenticity of the speaker and also create a learning environment that is effective.