TASK 2 (Academic and General Training) You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved? Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, many people may find it difficult to maintain a healthy diet in this fast-paced environment. In this essay, I will discuss the reason behind this difficulty and propose several potential methods that could solve this issue. Personally, I think people find it hard to keep a nutritive diet because of high pressure and low incoming. There is no double that the competition for employment is increasingly intensive. Many people work or study under a lot of pressure, and they do not have time to consider whether the diets they eat are healthy or not. What they want is just finishing eating and continuing to work. Another possible reason is that healthy foods tend to be more expensive than junk foods such as burgers. People who are not wealthy cannot afford daily healthy food, thus being unable to keep a healthy diet. There are two feasible ways to tackle this issue. One way is to tell people the importance of a healthy diet by publicity. This can be done via various channels, including video, public service advertisement, and TV. If people understood a simple truth, they would change their diet. The simple truth is that our health is the most important thing, and we cannot do anything without it. An unhealthy diet is likely to cause illness and even death, thus stopping us from working and earning a salary. In addition, the local government should provide an allowance for families with under $20000 incomes, thus helping poor people to spend money on healthy food. Overall, people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet due to high pressure and workload but a low salary. The best way for the local government to solve this problem is to speak out about the essentials of a healthy diet and offer allowances for poor families.