Advances in health and biology and other areas of society in the last 100 years has transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. Agree, disagree?

Scientists and biologists often do various discoveries to make life more healthy and worthy. As a result, people live longer and have more comfortable surroundings. However, in the past, the community remained seldom ill but survived for a long time without medical innovations. Hence, I partially agree with the topic statement because modernisation brought many drawbacks to the soul. To begin with, nowadays, we have every facility needed to regulate in prosper direction such as breakthroughs in medical gave us machines such as X-rays, CT Scans, for instance, to detect harmful diseases at an early stage. Likewise, drugs and immunisation of ailments such as tuberculosis, cholera and so on, which were deadly a century ago, can be eradicated. Thus, citizen’s cannot deny that currently, we are living a better growth, but is not the best. Despite all discoveries, normal humans tackle environmental problems such as pollution, and global warming. Many children, for example, got genetically mutilated caused of faulty genes, that are incurable and deadly. Moreover, instead of old age, senior citizens are enjoying their full activity without scientific precautions. Needless to say, advancement brought downfall as well. In conclusion, while, discoveries seemed enough according to today’s necessities but it was far better decades ago as the community did not rely on anybody health-wise.