Many people these days travel far for work or spend more hours working. Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages? What do you think about work-life balance?

In this day and age, the major section of society is spending long hours working or travelling for business purposes. I think this type of working leads to work-life imbalance and therefore it has certain disadvantages. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the negative consequences of this trend and the importance of work-life balance. Firstly, the main downside of travelling to distinct places for the job and working day in and day out is that after some time these people start facing many problems like anxiety, stress and even back problems. Apart from this, they have very few hours to spend with their families. For instance, if a person is travelling far from his hometown for a job then he will almost be away from his family for a week and even after,returning he will be tired. In this situation, he will lose connection with the family. Furthermore, in such cases, there would be a work-life imbalance that leads to serious negative consequences. I believe work-life balance is of utmost importance because when a person devotes equal hours to working activity and personal growth then there is more productivity. For example, if an individual is working from Monday to Friday for a specific number of hours and then taking a break on the weekends, then his mind will be rejuvenated during that period of time and he can come up with more new ideas. And, at the same time, he will be attached to his family and will feel more productive. To conclude, I would like to say that in your life, spend hours not only working but trying to maintain a balance between work and personal life.