In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing, and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In this day and age, in several nations, while the average weight of people is increasing, it can be seen that the rates of health and fitness are falling. This problem is caused by prime reasons, and it should be dealt with by possible resolutions. There are numerous causes of this phenomenon. Firstly, in modern life people face hectic schedules, from that leading to a sedentary lifestyle. For example, nowadays people tend to eat fast food and lack regular exercise in order to save time for their jobs. As a result, it could cause a wide range of dangerous diseases like obesity. Secondly, the amount of food must not be controlled into body. It means that they just want to eat foods which they are interested in and that they do not care about a healthy lifestyle. From that they lead to their weight increasing while their rates of health and fitness decrease. However, there are various methods to solve this problem. Firstly, they could plan for plant-base or healthy diets. This helps them to effectively control the amount of food which is intaked. Another efficacious way is that states should try to encourage citizens to walk on foot and use bicycles instead of motorbikes or cars, which help their weight are improved. The last measure is to exercise regularly in order to prevent risk of obesity. In conclusion, the average weight of people is increasing and this issue can be dealt with by a joint effort of both having a healthy diet and doing exercise.