It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages.

Taking risks in both career paths and daily social lives probably leads each of us to either benefits or drawbacks. However, I personally believe that the advantages of it would dominate the disadvantages. On the one hand, risks taken at work would provide a rare opportunity to move forward. Willing to complete a hard task or take an important strategic responsibility that no one dares to do helps people express themselves and get a chance to be promoted. Not only in the working environment, but people can also learn and gain lots of life experiences when challenging themselves and getting out of their safety zone. University students who choose to live far from their families and practice standing on their own feet are more mature and confident than those who still sit in the arms of their parents. On the other hand, facing risks may bring us to some negative situations. If workers still strive to take a difficult mission but their abilities are not enough to complete, this case would lead to bad consequences such as the company may lose its customers or projects and the workers themselves may be assessed as poor performance. In addition, people also may struggle when starting to take risks. Imagine that the independent life of students in the two first months would be a nightmare when it is the first time they have to solve their problems or even pay the bills by themselves. However, we can also learn to manage these initial struggles as well as improve our problem-solving skills to prevent harmful results. In conclusion, challenging ourselves with risky tasks has brought both pros and cons to our work and personal lives. In my opinion, positive effects are superior as there are still ways to control the negative aspects.