computers are being used more and more in education. some people say that this a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. discuss both sides of the arguments and the give your own opinion.

It is undeniably true that the world is unimaginable without computers,especially in the education system. In fact, the use of computers in studies is omnipresent. Some people believe that computers bring innumerable benefits to the education system, while others say that they have adverse repercussions. While computers might cause problems to some extent, I believe that computers play a critical role in education. On the one hand, people think that this is a positive development because computers made many things possible, which were impossible in the past. One prime example is distance learning programs, which enable thousands of students to get higher education while they are working part-time or full-time. To exemplify this point, we can consider a survey completed by Ajtak that more than 50% of employees received post-graduation degree certificates by enrolling in these learning programs, which of course, is impossible without computers. Apart from this, instructor-led virtual sessions have removed the dependency on the number of participants, now as many students can join the session without disturbing the class. On the other hand, no one can deny the negative impact of computers. The major adverse effect it has is that the popularity of the teaching profession has decreased drastically. In other words, students are now independent of tutors as they can find information on a computer with the help of the internet, consequently, the number of jobs in teaching professions is reduced. Also, continuous use of computers for long hours causes health problems like strained eyes and promotes a sedentary lifestyle.