Some people think that advertising aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Commercialization had recently emerged as an integral part of our daily lives. advertising has become one of the most effective methods to promote upcoming products or newly launched products. One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people who believe that industries targeted their offspring to sell their products through advertisements. The assertion seems pretty controversial across the globe. Without any doubt,society is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindsets of different people. A school of individuals believe it has a negative impact on children while others claim that it's important to advertise the products to catch people's attention. Whether to agree or not it's a tough-provoking question. As far as I can see it's more justified to agree with the statement that advertising which targets children should be forbidden. In further paragraphs, I will not only shed light on both sides but also elaborate on my point of view regarding the matter. To embark, if we have a deep look at the topic we will certainly be able to identify a good number of reasons why people are against advertising. The first and foremost reason behind this is health problems. Companies make their junk foods so eye-catching that the children prefer to eat fast food rather than healthy homemade foods. For instance, McDonald's has a special kids menu where they give toys with their burgers therefore, so many heirs prefer to buy that menu just to get that toy. Secondly, it developed a greedy attitude in children. Companies like to advertise their newly launched products on tv or social media. As a result, the children want to buy those new toys to look cool in school. For example, lego has become very popular across the globe in a very short time period. They like to promote their toys through ads therefore children want to buy the new lego sets whenever they have launched., Last but not least, it also causes children's mental depression. Due to inflation, nothing comes cheap. These products are very expensive which parents can't afford because of that children become very rude and disrespectful towards their parents and go into mental depression. On the paradoxical side, a school of individuals think it's necessary to promote products to stay in the competition.