At the present time, the population of some countries includes relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

These days and ages, in several countries, some global reports show that the proportion of the young generation surpasses the percentage of old people. Looking from an overall perspective, this will bring several effects on society, so, in this essay, an attempt will be made to investigate the advantages and disadvantages of having a large young workforce To begin with, it is undeniable that both young adults and old adults are essential elements in supporting the expansion of a country. However, having a large number of the youth compared to the number of the elderly will bring a lot of benefits to the country. Firstly, young crowds equipped with abundant knowledge about modern ages after graduation will contribute to helping the improvement of the revolution of technology. Moreover, they can work in any working environment, even the harsh condition. This kind of situation may increase the progress speed to a reasonable level. Despite the aforementioned advantages, there still exist some detrimental effects of having a large young workforce. One serious disadvantage is that young labourers lack experience in life and job. And experience is a key feature of the evolution of a community, so the absence of major skills will be a negative effect on the improved speed in a job. For example, in India, the productivity of over 50% of enterprises decreases due to the shortage of skilled workers. Nevertheless, the person who has mostly skilled in a job is unlikely to increase their productivity in work that requires much creativity and new ideas. Therefore, regardless of the lack of experience, having a large young generation is a bit more beneficial than having a vast number of old people. In conclusion, in industrialized age, it is true that having a large young population than an old crowd has numerous advantages, and there are no others who can take the young people's roles in supporting the development of a country in the foreseeable future