Some people believe that parents should limit their children hours of watching tv and playing computer games, but encourage to read books. Do you agree or disagree

In the past decades, there has been an increasing number of parents who think they should restrict how often kids watch TV and play video games and motivate their kids to read more frequently. While this is becoming more of a trend, a few guardians disapprove of this action. However, in my opinion, I strongly agree with the statement given. The two reasons to support my viewpoints are: the reduction of stress and the creation of bonding time. First of all, every juvenile should be given the opportunity to relax as they have already absorbed a lot of stress during school. By limiting their free moments, guardians may add more unnecessary pressure on their children, which may consequently lead to a dip in their academic performance. For instance, a student spends a minimum of 8 hours in school. This already adds a lot of tension in a child's life. Giving a kid moments to enjoy and relax is likely to improve the mental health of the juvenile. Additionally, activities such as watching TV and playing digital games may lead to more socialisation and bonding whether that is between family or friends. The purpose of adolescents craving to do such occupations may be because they have a desire to develop a relationship with their family members or friends. For example, most teens enjoy watching television with their loved ones rather than the reverse, just like how they are more enticed to amuse in electronic games with friends than with a stranger. Spending quality time with their loved ones is likely to create long-lasting bonds. In conclusion, I opine that it is important for the guardians not to restrict their youngster's relaxation period. They should understand the objective of their youth when they enact such endeavours so they get the time that they earned without luring them into doing another thing such as reading a book. Therefore, doing this may prevent serious issues such as an overdose of tensity or a high degree of uncertainty. Every minor deserves a break from their hectic academic education.