Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on every day matters (such as foods, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Although it is argued by some individuals that if parents let their children decide on their issues, it will lead to having selfish individuals in the community in the future, some believe that making decisions is very significant for children and should be taken more into consideration. Decision making is as vital as other skills which are essential for kids which should be taught by parents as well as schools regarding the matters they face daily in their life, however, some people are opposed to this idea claiming that not only is not it beneficial for the children to learn how to make decisions, but also it will have a negative impact in the community by treating selfish individuals. We can take food, clothes, and entertainment as salient examples of everyday affairs which should be made by children `s own ideas as parents must know the fact that children want to have a notable characteristic in society. Having known about it earlier, they would have encouraged their kids to be taught step-by-step how to make decisions in their lives. However, there is another group including me who do not think so as they believe that the more experience children have in decision-making from the early age, the better decisions they can make in the future and the more successful people they will become in their occupations. Additionally, they might have a better insight into issues that will be encountered by them in the foreseeable future. Furthermore, it will remove their stress by knowing how to behave in various situations contributing to enhancing their self-esteem and making them head and shoulders above others. In conclusion, it would be absurd if parents turned a blind eye to this key issue by neglecting their children `s entitlement to be able to decide about their own affairs. As far as I have experienced with this topic, I am definitely an advocate of the latter group as all aspects related to this matter have been considered under certain circumstances.