In future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, technology is growing faster and driverless car technology is at the deployment stage. In the upcoming days, all vehicles will be driven without a driver by using its artificial intelligence feature and the passengers along will be there inside for the journey. It has its beneficial side that it gives more privacy for the travellers, but, at the same,time it has it adverse effects like losing drivers' jobs and will not able to help passengers during any emergency. Firstly, from the positive side, travelling without a driver will provide a personal space for the passengers while travelling. People can talk freely even while they are in a public cab. For example, while people are travelling in a public taxi, they cannot able to talk much because the driver sitting in the car is a stranger. However, it has its own negative side that the booming of driverless cars leads to the loss of many driver jobs. Thus, many people become jobless and the unemployment rate will increase. For example, a recent survey shows that 25 per cent of total employment are driver jobs. Moreover, artificial intelligence is not able to help the passengers in case of any emergency. For instance, if a passenger suffering from any sort of medical emergency, I believe Artificial intelligence is not capable to provide them first aid during that as a human does. In my opinion, the disadvantages like unemployment and failure to assist with emergency situations outweigh the advantages of getting more privacy. In conclusion, driverless cars can opt for those who really would like to enjoy this feature and are ready to take any risks, or else it will be safer to have cars driven by a human.