In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, especially Asian ones, people always have a dream of owning a house. This is mainly because their concept about a successful life is settling down with a house and a job. From my perspective, this is largely a positive circumstance because buying a house is the best way of having stable life. First, a house is an asset which proves and enhances your social standing. In my country, Vietnam, for example, the bigger house people live in, the richer they are. The house is their pride. Moreover, another advantage of buying is that your children are able to inherit that house. The parents will feel comfort if they die, their children still have a place to live and to worship the ancestors. None of this is possible if you live in a rented home. In my opinion, owning a home brings positive impact in one’s life. A home is an asset whose value will only increase over time. When having a house, you do not have to worry about paying rent every month. In conclusion, it is a wise way of investing your money in buying the house. However, It is not a good idea if people are put under pressure to own a home. Hence, I believe that people who can afford to buy a home should definitely do it. However, those who cannot afford it should not feel bad.