It has been suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people have suggested that how to cultivate vegetables and rare animals should be learned by young children who have just started their schooling. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of such activities and express my opinion in the conclusion. On the one hand, there are disadvantages to this development. Firstly, it can disturb young students' studies. Disturbing their studies is a negative development which can cause serious problems such as a lack of interest to learn their subjects due to such leisure pursuits. if those students continue to involve in either one of those activities, then this development can become an obsession. Secondly, owing to continuous involvement is a drawback in growing plants and raring pets, leading them to an introverted state, resulting in poor interpersonal skills. On the other hand, the main positive of growing plants is that it can help them to understand the struggle of cultivating vegetables in their early childhood, which drives them to learn the value of a food so they may not waste food. Another benefit but this is associated with raring pets. By doing this, youngsters may not feel isolated, which would also help them to be far from psychological diseases. Eventually,it was evident that those youngsters were more active at school because of these pursuits For instance, the study was conducted in 2013 with a sample size of 2000, which has proven to be positive In conclusion, by considering both approaches, I personally feel that the advantage in this aspect has a slight edge over the drawbacks.