Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popular in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest

The increasing fitness facilities are creating a negligible amount of effect on the lifestyle around. This essay will suggest the elevation of medical issues as the primary issues and using fewer screens as a part of the solution. The arising problem linked with the sedentary routine would directly affect the health. One of the most popular issues is obesity, as it directly affects the cardiovascular system, makes a person diabetic, and eventually leads to death. To illustrate this,the American Heart Association has shown that 40% of cardiac patients had a BMI of above 32 at an age of 30-35. However, it is clear that a slow lifestyle leads to medical issues at an early age. The most viable solution for this problem is to limit the use of screens which indirectly makes a person too lazy to work. To be more clear, most individuals use their screens (Facebook, Netflix, Instagram), all the time to keep them entertained which results in sitting in one place with an unlimited intake of snacks. Also, adults who work long hours in front of computers decrease their daily step counts leading to a direct effect on health. The government should work on the policy to limit screen use as per devices, with that, strict taxes should be imposed on the companies who make their employee work for long hours, making them lazy to work out or choose a healthy lifestyle. For example, in China, IT services get slowed down by 60% after 6PM, which showed an increase in the population in the gym during night time. This shows that when the screen limits are on, people will eventually turn out to be active out of boredom. In conclusion, people who take their lifestyle for granted would eventually suffer from different medical conditions and to avoid this the most promagetic solution is to limit the technological screens.